watched 160+ times already

Tyler Durden: Where’d you go, psycho boy?
Narrator: I felt like destroying something beautiful.

Tyler Durden: You have a kind of sick desperation in your laugh.

Marla Singer: There are things about you that I like. You’re smart, you’re funny, you’re… spectacular in bed… But you’re intolerable! You have very serious emotional problems. Deep seated problems for which you should seek professional help.
Narrator: I know, and I’m sorry…
Marla Singer: Yeah, you’re sorry, I’m sorry, everybody’s sorry, but… I can’t do this anymore. I can’t. And I won’t. I’m gone.

Narrator: And then, something happened. I let go. Lost in oblivion. Dark and silent and complete. I found freedom. Losing all hope was freedom.

Tyler Durden: Fuck what you know. You need to forget about what you know, that’s your problem. Forget about what you think you know about life, about friendship, and especially about you and me.

Narrator: You had to give it to him: he had a plan. And it started to make sense, in a Tyler sort of way. No fear. No distractions. The ability to let that which does not matter truly slide.

Tyler Durden: Hitting bottom isn’t a weekend retreat. It’s not a goddamn seminar. Stop trying to control everything and just let go! LET GO!

Tyler Durden: Just tell him you fuckin’ did it. Tell him you blew it all up. That’s what he wants to hear.

Tyler Durden: This is your pain. This is your burning hand. It’s right here. Look at it.
Narrator: I’m going to my cave. I’m going to my cave and I’m going to find my power animal.
Tyler Durden: No! Don’t deal with this the way those dead people do. Deal with it the way a living person does.

“That old saying, how you always hurt the one you love, well, it works both ways”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.