20 ?’s with Jaber

1.what do you write?
I WRITE JABER MOSTLY…SOME TIMES OTHER THINGS, SOME PEOPLE KNOW, SOME DON’T.
2. how long have you been coloring in walls & metal?
IT FEELS LONGER BUT SINCE 93′ IS ABOUT RIGHT..POSSIBLY 92 91 BUT WAY SMALL LEVEL! LIKE HIGH SCHOOL BATHROOM LEVEL SO I DOUBT THAT WILL COUNT.
3. what part of world do you reside?
WEST COAST AND ANY WHERE A PLANE WILL TAKE ME.
4. what projects are you working on at the moment?
OH MAN THAT IS A LONG ANSWER…BUT HERE GOES.. IM WORKING ON A FEATURE TRAIN FILM WITH AWARE,I AM WORKING ON VIDEOS FOR OINK ART LTD
(AKA-JAMES) I AM WORKING WITH 3 CLOTHING COMPANIES ONE IS WITH MY LADY IT IS CALLED 2 NINJAS..SO PEEP THAT SHIT FOR SURE. I CAN’T NAME ALL THE GALLERY SHOWS THIS YEAR BECAUSE THERE IS 2 MANY AND ON A SIDE NOTE I HAVE AN ALTER EGO PROJECT THAT DOES STREET ART SHOWS (CAUSE OF THAT DAM BANKSY MOVIE) ALL THAT ART SELLS THE FASTEST SO I HAVE TO ADDRESS IT. I AM IN STICKER COLLABS WITH 5 ARTISTS RIGHT NOW AND THAT NUMBER IS GROWING. I AM WORKING WITH FRESH PAINT LATELY DOING VIDEOS OBVIOUSLY BUT ALSO TRYING TO GET IT OUT THERE SO YOU MIGHT SEE ME IN YOUR TOWN ON A RANDOM TIP! THE ALL CITY BRANDING COMPANY WITH SLOKE AND REI FROM TEXAS, AND I STARTED A REVIEW COMPANY WITH MY BUDDY FROM GRAFF HEAD BUT THATS ANOTHER STORY…
5. favorite memory so far in your graff career ?
THAT IS A TOUGH ONE….IT ALWAYS FELT BETTER IN THE YOUNG DAYS 97-2000 WHEN IM IN OTHER STATES STEALING , BOMBING LAUGHING AT SILLY STUFF WITH MY FRIENDS AND TRYING TO MAKE A NAME…ONE TIME IN 95 0R 96 I DID A BACK OF A HUGE BILLBOARD-MOVIE SCREEN WITH SHAPER AND WE ALMOST STOLE THE BULL DOG THAT WAS SECURING THE PROPERTY..THEN SHAPE FLIPPED UPSIDE DOWN ON THE FENCE JUMPING OVER HE JUST HUNG UPSIDE DOWN STUCK ON HIS HIP HOP BOOTS..THAT WAS FUNNY TO ME…I LIKE TO LAUGH
6. any good painting stories ?
OH SHIT SHOULD OF READ THIS BEFORE I WROTE ALL THAT OTHER SHIT..
ONE TIME IN ATLANTA SPURN AND I WERE WALKING THROUGH THE GHETTO AND A HOBO DRUNK CAME AT SPURN WITH A KNIFE..BUT HE WASNT THAT AGGRESSIVE. WE KIND OF LAUGHED IT OFF. ONE TIME I WALKED 3 MILES TO DO TRAINS AND WHEN I WALKED BACK THIS GANGSTER TRIED TO JAK ME FOR MY CELL PHONE…I WROTE A LONG VERSION OF THE STORY BUT IT NEVER GOT PRINTED…LONG STORY SHORT HE WAS BIG BUT DRUNK I WAS TIRED AND PISSED SO I ENDED UP FUCKING HIS FACE UP BASED ON MY WRESTLING EXPERIENCES (THANKS HIGH SCHOOL-I GUESS I DID LEARN SOMETHING) COPS WERE A BLOCK AWAY BUT THEY DIDNT GIVE A FUCK…SOCIETY IS FUNNY.. I GOT LUCKY THAT NIGHT.
7. what’s in your ipod at the moment that your listening to?
EAGLES OF DEATH METAL……..
8. where can we see your work?
WISH I COULD SAY EXACTLY BUT I WOULD SAY YOU HAVE A GOOD CHANCE TO SEE ME ON METAL.(U.P-BNF-FERROMEX-CN- A LITTLE CSX AND R BOX) BEEN DOING MORE SHOWS AT CREWEST IN LA HOPEFULLY YOU SEE ME UP IN YOUR TOWN BECAUSE I TRY TO DIVERSIFY MY UPS-ART WORK…..OR AT LEAST A STICKER ….
9. any movie you want to tell people about ?
YES. THE AUTUER…DOPE MOCUMENTARY..FREE ON HULU AND MAYBE THE NEW TRAIN FILM “KUTTING LINES” NO NEED TO SAY MORE…..
10. what’s some good advice you wanna tell stripper;s?
A STRIPPER? HMMMMMM…SAVE YOUR MONEY OR INVEST WISELY CAUSE YOU WILL LOOSE YOUR BEAUTY ONE DAY.
11. how do you feel about texas toast?
FUCKIN LOVE IT.
12. what’s in your to go bag?
TO GO BAG? LIKE LUGGAGE? OR FAST FOOD TO GO BAG?

13. do you have a “bug out” bag on hand?
I DONT DO DRUGS…
14. any favorite paint’s to use?
ON THIS FRESH PAINT SON…BUT I ALSO LIKE RUSTO AND MONTANA HARDCORES AND 94!
15. how’s the sticker game going?
THAT GAME IS NUTS…INFACT MOST PEOPLE KNOW ME FROM THAT SHIT. THEY HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT THE REAL WORK I DO BUT WHAT EVER IM NOT TRYING TO SHOW EM MY HISTORY BOOKS…IT WOULD BE NICE IF KIDS DID RESEARCH BEFORE THEY JUMP INTO THE GAME ..BUT STREET ARTISTS HAVE A DIFFERENT LOOK ON THIS ART. I SELL STICKER PACKS AND THAT GOES WELL, I TRADE AS WELL BUT I DONT REALLY TRADE WITH EVERY ONE. STICKERS ARE JUST TO EASY TO THINK THEY ARE IMPORTANT..BUT TO KIDS THEY ARE !
16. you a carnivore or veggie tale?
I EAT MEAT.
17. fav quote?
“CHARGE IT TO THE GAME”
18. dog or cat lover?
DOG….INFACT GOOD QUESTION IF YOUR A DOG OR CAT PERSON TELLS ALLOT ABOUT YOU. TO ME IT’S ALL ABOUT LOYALTY DOGS ARE LOYAL AND YOU CAN COUNT ON UNCONDITIONAL LOVE FROM A DOG…CATS …NOT SO MUCH…BUT SOME CATS ACT LIKE DOGS SO THATS COOL…BUT ITS A DOG FOR ME!
19. favorite female artist music,painting,photography,film
MARGO TIMMINS,HOPE SANDOVOL FOR MUSIC…AND ALL THE GIRLS WHO PAINT LIKE SILVIA JI.
20. what’s your pet peeve ?
QUESTIONS.

SHOTS TO MY FRIENDS WHO APPRECIATE ME!
STAY UP!

20120216-235200.jpg

20120216-235207.jpg

20120216-235220.jpg

20120216-235234.jpg

20120216-235214.jpg

20120216-235227.jpg

20120216-235247.jpg

20120216-235240.jpg

20120216-235254.jpg

20120216-235300.jpg

20120217-005608.jpg

20120217-005620.jpg

20120217-005632.jpg

20120217-005642.jpg

20120217-005651.jpg

